Staying on Track

Let me start off by saying this… One thing I’ve found with “staying on track” and living a healthy lifestyle is we must always remember that SLIP UPS HAPPEN and we SHOULDN’T FELL GUILTY ABOUT IT! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, and my three biggest influencers (Anna Victoria and Karena & Katrina) have said it too… Life happens and it’s all a matter of how we bounce back and keeping balance.

My best tip for staying on track with nutrition is something I’ve tried before, but am trying to stick to consistently now and that’s MEAL PREPPING!! This is seriously the BEST thing you can do for yourself to essentially set yourself up for success for the rest of the week.

“Just do it”- Nike

This is a quote we all know and love and it can pertain to meal prepping too! I am currently in Week 3 of the Tone It Up Bikini Series Challenge (8 weeks total) and have been meal prepping every Sunday with the rest of the TIU team! This has honestly saved me SO MUCH TIME and allows me to not worry the rest of the week. We all have had those days where we are rushing to pack lunch or end up just buying something that may not align with our fitness goals or regular eating habits. Meal prepping for the week can eliminate all of that and save you money down the road. Now who doesn’t like the sound of that?!

This past Sunday I definitely was lacking motivation to start meal prepping, but I just did it and now the rest of my week is smooth sailing. You don’t have to prep every single meal, you can start off with just prepping lunch for the week and trust me you will see the benefits right away. You will spend less time cooking during the week and can use this extra time to do things we usually put on the back burner (i.e. laundry, self-care, errands etc.)

I personally view my meal prep time as my “me time” every Sunday. I get all of my ingredients out, turn on some Netflix or a fave movie and just get at it. I love watching cooking shows and meal prepping definitely feels like my own personal cooking show to myself. Like I said, not every Sunday will I feel excited to meal prep, but I keep in mind that it will all be worth it in the end. It’s only 2-3 hours out of  your whole week and I promise you it will pay off and you will reap the benefits immediately!

If you have any specific meal prepping questions, feel free to DM me on my instagram (handle at the bottom of the page) or comment on here!

Happy Tone It Up Tuesday everyone! Hope this inspires you in one way or another or simply reminds you of your goals and gets you PUMPED for the rest of the week!!

XOXO Ashley

Leave a Reply

