Snacks are LIFE

When you think of eating healthy, I’m sure not many of you immediately thought snacks would be a part of the equation. I know when I first started FBG, I was SO HAPPY that I was going to be able to have 3 snacks a day! The trick is that you are actually supposed to eat 5-6 times a day, but they are small meals throughout the day instead of 3 big meals. Eating this way speeds up your metabolism and also lessens the chance of you over eating since you are eating every 2-3 hours. This is also the main principle that is taught in the TIU Nutrition plan. TIU girls have 5 meals a day (M1-M5) and I think I’ve recommitted myself to this during the TIU Bikini Series that I am doing right now (Week 2 out of 8 coming up)!

Now being 5 months into  my fitness journey, I am accustomed to eating this many times a day and I know that my fellow fit babes can say that this has left us feeling hungry ALL THE TIME since our metabolisms have sped up! A part of snacking/eating frequently is also choosing the right foods to snack on! As I’ve stated before, protein is an essential part of this healthy lifestyle because we are constantly using our muscles when working out and need to recover. I feel like I’ve tried every protein bar, powder, or shake there is out there and finally think I’ve found the snacks I LOVE and see myself eating these from here on out! A few of my protein packed snack faves are…

  1. Tone It Up Protein Bars (Coconut Blueberry is my fave)
  2. PowerCrunch Protein Bars (Salted Caramel or Peanut butter Chocolate)
  3. Perfect Fit Protein Powder-Vanilla (In any smoothie or with almond milk)
  4. The Complete Cookie (Snickerdoodle)
  5. Chocolate Vegan Shakeology (with almond milk)
  6. Quest Protein Bars (All fruit flavored ones)

What are your fave protein packed snacks? Comment or message me! 🙂

That’s all for now babes! I recommend ALL of those snacks listed above and NO I’m not getting paid to promote any of them 😛 I just seriously love all these snacks and hope I helped you discover something new!

XOXO Ashley

Leave a Reply

