Poof! 12 Weeks gone in the blink of an eye!

If you would have told me that I would be writing a blog about health and fitness 12 weeks ago, I would have told you that you were crazy. I had no idea where this journey was going to take me, yet here I am. To think that I have become so passionate about this lifestyle has truly amazed me and now I see no end to this wonderful cycle that I find myself in.

Eating clean, working out 6 days a week, and everything in between is a big commitment to make, but the reason I stayed with it for the full 12 weeks is because it was a commitment I was making to myself. I ultimately didn’t want to let myself down. This is the first time I’ve ever committed to something like this before and I continuously surprised myself along the way.

What I’ve learned about myself throughout this journey is PRICELESS and I know I will continue to invest in this lifestyle that has made me look at life a whole new way. I look at the books, the equipment, and the groceries all as an investment in myself. This lifestyle is definitely not easy, but I’ve learned that once you do invest in it, after a while it doesn’t feel like an investment. It simply turns into how you live your every day life.

I LOVED FBG and the message that Anna would always tell us #fbggirls about loving our bodies no matter what. This is the message that kept me going the full 12 weeks. Posting a #bellyrolls selfie on insta was something I NEVER thought I would do, but Anna opened up the convo about lighting, posing, and showing that even the fittest models have “flaws”. This is such an important message that we need to KEEP TALKING ABOUT and Anna has given this community a chance to do so.

Moving forward in this fitness journey I invested in the Tone It Up Pescetarian Nutrition Plan and am going to follow the daily workouts from the lovely Karena and Katrina (Tone It Up Trainers) ❤ I am so excited for this new chapter in my fitness journey and will go into more detail on why I chose to join the #TIUteam next week!

Stay tuned!

XOXO Ashley

Leave a Reply

